Dzamthang ('dzam thang)

Tsechu Monastery

Was established as a Bon monastery in the year 1146, then was changed into a Jonang monastery by Ratnakirti (1451-1528). There have been nine incarnations in the line of the throne-holders of Tshechu.

Choje Monastery

Choje Monastery was the 1st Jonang establishment in the Amdo region of Far Eastern Tibet.

Dzamthang Tsangwa Monastery

The major monastic seat (gdan sa) of the Jonang tradition today in Amdo