Error message

Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 20 of /home/she11rab/public_html/includes/


Lungkya Monastery

The monastery of the late Jonang master Tulku Ngawang Pema Namgyel (1925-2008). The home to Tashi Gyaltsen Rinpoche and Khenpo Delek Rabgye.

Tsechu Monastery

Was established as a Bon monastery in the year 1146, then was changed into a Jonang monastery by Ratnakirti (1451-1528). There have been nine incarnations in the line of the throne-holders of Tshechu.

Tsechen Monastery

Tsechen Monastery was the main monastic seat (gdan sa) of Nyawon Kunga Pal

Cholung Changtse Monastery

Cholung Changtse Monastery was Kunga Drolchok's monastic seat (gdan sa)